Join the adventure!

Troop Programme

Scout Summer 2015 Programme

Posted on April 9th, 2015 by Rach

This term, Scouts will be working on: Outdoor Challenge

Friday 17th April – Canoeing Prep & Games Night

Scouts will be learning the skills needed for their canoeing trip and playing some games

Friday 24th April – Canoeing

Scouts will be canoeing at Walton Dam

Sunday 26th April – St George’s Day

Scouts will be joining the Group to take part in the District St George’s Day Parade

Friday 1st May – Camp Gadgets

Scouts will be making camp gadgets

Friday 8th May -Geocaching

Scouts will be having a go at Geocaching

Friday 15th May – Camp Skills

Scouts will be learning how to set up a camp site and manage a safe camp

Friday 22nd May – Outdoor Cooking

Scouts will be cooking on fires

Friday 29th May – Half Term

No Scout Meeting

Friday 5th June – Tent Pitching

Scouts will be practising pitching & striking tents

Friday 12th June – Spite Winter

Scouts will be helping set up camp or working with Beavers & Cubs at Spite Winter Camp Site – some Scouts may be staying after the meeting to take part in our family camp

12th-14th June – Family Camp

Scouts and their families are invited to join the Group at their first Family Camp

Sunday 14th June – Church Parade Service

Scouts will be joining the rest of the Group to take part in Church Parade at St Michael and All Angels Church

Friday 19th June – Map Work

Scouts will be practising their map reading skills

Friday 26th June – Hike

Scouts will be using a map and route card to navigate themselves on a hike

Friday 3rd July – Climbing

Scouts will have a go at Climbing – Climbing Wall will be at the Church Hall.  Meeting times will be 7-8.15.

Friday 10th July – Assault Course

 Scouts will be having a go at an assault course on the green

Friday 17th July – Group Celebration Night

Scouts will be joining with the rest of the Group for an evening of Awards, Activities and a BBQ

 

Friday 24th July – Water Fight

Scouts will be joining Cubs for a water fight



Scout Sections:


© Copyright 2019, 34th Chesterfield (Brimington) Scout Group, All Rights Reserved.